大学是一项伟大的投资

大学教育是其中之一 最好的投资 你可以为你孩子的未来做出贡献。

应用!

成功从这里开始


奥兰治县的社区学院是打造孩子未来的绝佳选择。 我们的课程可以让您的孩子在短短两个学期内为有意义的职业做好准备! 如果您孩子的目标是上四年制大学,社区大学是完成四年制学位通识教育要求的一种经济实惠的方式。 与四年制大学相比,加州社区大学还为您的孩子在大学前两年可能上的许多课程提供更小的班级和更有经验的教师。

强大的支持系统

图标-竖起大拇指

奥兰治县的社区学院旨在支持您的孩子获得学位或证书。 从经济援助和奖学金到职业咨询和实习机会,我们致力于让您孩子的旅程取得成功。 有问题吗? 使用我们的聊天功能与当地顾问建立联系。

常见问题

为什么选择橙县社区学院?

加州社区学院的学生支付全国最低的费用。 通过留在当地,您的学生可以省钱,并在两年或更短的时间内为工作做好准备。

 

什么是职业教育?

职业教育是为现实生活和真正职业做好准备的学生的首选。 在许多领域,职业教育毕业生的年薪超过 75,000 美元,并拥有无穷无尽的机会。

大学不贵吗? 我不确定我们家现在能负担得起。

是的,您可以负担得起将您的孩子送到加州社区大学的费用。 如果您需要,可以通过多种方式获得经济援助。 其中包括免费的联邦财政援助、费用减免、贷款、助学金和奖学金。 您可以找到更多信息和资源链接 此处.

如何找到孩子感兴趣的课程?

奥兰治县社区学院每年通过 100 多个课程为数十万学生提供教育。 我们的课程分为 12 个行业部门。 每个部门都有多种途径可供您的学生选择。 您可以在此页面下方看到所有行业板块。
此外, 程序查找器 可以将您的职业兴趣与提供这些领域课程的当地社区学院(和高中)相匹配——只需点击几下! 你也可以 看看我们的viewbook 查看为您的学生提供的各种课程选项。

 

我的孩子可以在上高中的同时上社区大学吗?

是的。 如果高中生获得您的同意、高中行政部门的同意并符合大学要求,他们可能会被允许注册社区大学课程。 有关更多信息,请咨询您孩子的高中辅导员。

 

我如何支持我孩子的社区学院教育?

所有学生都需要一个强大的支持系统,他们会在毕业时感谢你! 1)尽早开始考虑大学。 问你高中生关于他们想从大学及以后得到什么的问题。
2)帮助他们记住最后期限! 经济援助,课程注册,甚至毕业都设定了截止日期。 将这些日期添加到您的日历中,并帮助他们记住跟上教育进度。
3)庆祝他们的成功并支持他们,他们失败了! 就像高中一样,大学也面临着许多新的挑战和艰苦的工作。 鼓励您的学生参与校园活动并利用辅导等支持服务。

什么是大学承诺?

在橙县,您不必担心如何支付大学费用。 许多第一次上大学的学生有资格获得两年的免费学费、教科书等等! 没错,零钱上大学是可能的! 了解更多关于 承诺计划.

 

我的学生如何获得经济援助?

超过 大学承诺计划,有多种形式的经济援助可用。 学生可以获得州和联邦的经济援助,并且通常可以支付 100% 的加州社区学院费用。 除了您当地大学的经济援助办公室外,请查看 icangotocollege.com 获取更多信息.


很多人真的不知道那里的机会,关于在高中时获得大学学位的机会,但这是省钱的好方法,同时获得宝贵的经验和一流的教育。

达尼
未来的学生

奥兰治县学院位置图
奥兰治县社区学院
a
海岸线社区学院
b
赛普拉斯学院
c
富勒顿学院
d
金西学院
e
尔湾谷学院
f
北奥兰治继续教育
g
橘郡海岸学院
h
马鞍学院
i
圣安娜学院
j
圣地亚哥峡谷学院

不知道下一步该怎么做?

我们可以帮忙!  联系我们.

或致电 (855) 8-职业 (855) 822-7337

College Is a Great Investment

A college education is among the best investments you can make for your child’s future.

Apply!

Success Starts Here


Orange County’s community colleges are an excellent choice for building your child’s future. Our programs can prepare your child for a meaningful career in as little as two semesters! If your child’s goal is to attend a four-year college, community college is an affordable way to complete the general education requirements for a four-year degree. California community colleges also offer smaller class sizes and more experienced instructors than four-year colleges for many of the classes your child is likely to take in the first two years of college.

Great Support Systems

Icon - Thumbs Up

Orange County’s community colleges are built to support your child on their pathway to earning a degree or certificate. From financial aid and scholarships to career counseling and internship opportunities, we are committed to making your child’s journey a success. Have questions? Use our chat feature to get connected to a local advisor.

FAQ

Why Choose an Orange County Community College?

California Community College students pay the lowest fees in the Nation. By staying local, your student can save money, and be job-ready in two years or less.

What is career education?

Career education is the first choice for students who are ready for real life and real careers. In many fields, career education graduates boast annual salaries of over $75,000 and have access to endless opportunities.

Isn’t college expensive? I’m not sure our family can afford it right now.

Yes, you CAN afford to send your child to a California community college. There are several ways to get financial assistance if you need it. These include free federal financial aid, fee waivers, loans, grants, and scholarships. You can find more information and links to resources here.

How do I find a program my child is interested in?

Orange County Community Colleges educate hundreds of thousands of students each year, in more than 100 programs. Our programs are organized into 12 industry sectors. Each sector has a number of pathways your student can choose from. You can see all of the industry sectors lower on this page.

In addition, Program Finder can match your career interests with local community colleges (and high schools) offering programs in those fields—all in just a few clicks!

 

Can my child attend a community college while still attending high school?

Yes. High school students may be permitted to enroll for community college courses, if they have your consent, have the consent of their high school administration, and meet college requirements. Consult your child’s high school counselor for more information.

How can I support my child’s Community College education?

All students need a great support system, and they will thank you for it at graduation!
1) Start thinking about college early. Ask you high schooler questions about what they want from college and beyond.

2) Help them remember deadlines! Financial Aid, Course Registration, even Graduation all have set deadlines. Add these dates to your calendar and help them remember to stay on track with their education.

3) Celebrate their success and support them they are down! Just like high school, college comes with lots of new challenges and hard work. Encourage your student to get involved in campus activities and utilize support services like tutoring.

What is the College Promise?

In Orange County, you don’t have to worry about how to pay for college. Many first-time college students are eligible for two years of free tuition, textbooks, and more! That’s right, it is possible to attend college for zero dollars! Find out more about the Promise Program.

 

How can my student get Financial Aid?

Beyond the College Promise Program, there are many forms of financial aid available. State and Federal financial aid are available to students and frequently cover 100% of the cost of attending a California Community College. In addition to your local college’s Financial Aid office, check out icangotocollege.com for more information.


A lot of people really don’t know about the opportunities that are out there, about being able to earn a college degree while you’re in high school, but it’s a great way to save money while getting valuable experience and a first-class education.

Dagny
Future BUILT student

Orange County College Location Map
Orange County Community Colleges
a
Coastline Community College
b
Cypress College
c
Fullerton College
d
Golden West College
e
Irvine Valley College
f
North Orange Continuing Education
g
Orange Coast College
h
Saddleback College
i
Santa Ana College
j
Santiago Canyon College

Not sure what to do next?

We can help!  Contact Us Today.

Or call (855) 8-CAREER (855) 822-7337